Compare peptide serums
Choose two serums to compare their documented labels, price observations, and disclosures.
Your comparison, at a glance.
Compare recorded facts side by side. Missing information is not a negative rating.
| Compare the detailsTwo products. The same questions. | APRODUCT 1 Label checked | BPRODUCT 2 Label checked |
|---|---|---|
| Product basics | ||
| Presentation | 30 mL | 30 mL |
| Format | Facial serum | Water-based serum |
| How the brand says to use it | Naturium directs application after cleansing and toning, before moisturizer and sunscreen. Follow the current product directions.Manufacturer directions, not a personalized routine. | The brand directs a few drops in the morning and evening, on unbroken skin, and advises patch testing. Read its current compatibility exclusions before combining with other products.Manufacturer directions, not a personalized routine. |
| Price & value | ||
| Recorded price | $25.00 USDPrice recorded Excludes tax and shipping. | $19.90 USDPrice recorded Excludes tax and shipping. |
| Price per mL | $0.83 / mL | $0.66 / mL |
| What it contains and what it means | ||
| Peptides, explained Peptides are small chains of the building blocks used in proteins. Their names identify ingredients, not quality scores. Open an explanation to learn what each one means. |
|
|
| How much of each ingredient? A formula is the whole mix. A blend percentage does not tell us the amount of every ingredient. | The label names a peptide blend without giving a separate percentage for each peptide. Its strength cannot be calculated from ingredient order.Manufacturer disclosure; not independently measured. | Several peptides are listed, but their separate amounts are not disclosed. HA means hyaluronic acid; it is not another peptide.Manufacturer disclosure; not independently measured. |
| Sources & limits | ||
| What we still cannot know | Not established
| Not established
|
| Label source | Naturium manufacturer label Label checked Label checked; not a clinical review. | The Ordinary manufacturer label Label checked Label checked; not a clinical review. |
Prices are dated USD observations. Ingredient selections are incomplete; matching names do not establish equivalent formulas or results.
Understand this buying decision · Editorial draft
What these differences mean
Different names do not tell us which serum works better.
Some selected ingredient names match, but amounts and the rest of each formula may differ. Open an ingredient explanation to see its intended use and the kind of evidence behind it.
Check the whole product for precautions.
An ingredient name cannot predict your skin’s reaction. Cosmetics can cause irritation or allergic reactions. Check the complete label and follow the product directions.
FDA: cosmetic reactions and precautionsOne ingredient study does not rank these serums.
Studies of an ingredient, supplier descriptions and brand claims answer different questions. We have not recorded an independent head-to-head study of these two serums. Lower cost per mL does not establish better results.
Go a little deeper.
Open the questions that matter to you.Price & sizeCompare the same amount, not just the bottle price.
Recorded price
Cost for the same amount
Prices are dated observations, excluding tax and shipping. Stock and current checkout prices are not verified. One US fl oz equals 29.5735295625 mL.
Have a different price? Use the calculatorIngredientsShared names, different names, and the limits of the label.
Names recorded only on this selected label
- Copper Palmitoyl Heptapeptide-14
A copper-containing peptide with a different name from Copper Tripeptide-1.
- Palmitoyl sh-Hexapeptide-13 Serine SP Amide
A peptide name recorded on a manufacturer’s cosmetic ingredient list. The name identifies an ingredient, not a predicted result.
- Palmitoyl Tripeptide-1
A skin-conditioning peptide used in blends marketed for the appearance of wrinkles.
- Palmitoyl Tetrapeptide-7
A skin-conditioning peptide used in blends marketed for the appearance of wrinkles.
- Palmitoyl Tripeptide-38
A peptide associated with the commercial blend name Matrixyl synthe’6.
What does “exact name” mean?
We match the written ingredient name, ignoring letter case. We do not merge differently named chemical forms. The same name does not establish the same concentration, delivery, or effect.
Selected label peptides, not the complete INCI list. Other peptides and non-peptide ingredients may be omitted. See the manufacturer for the full formula.
How much is in the formula?What the brands disclose, without filling in the blanks.
What the brand tells us
Individual peptide percentages are not stated in the checked label.
Individual percentages of the selected peptides are not disclosed on the recorded label.
A disclosed blend percentage does not automatically establish every ingredient’s concentration. These are brand disclosures, not independent laboratory measurements.
Sources & missing informationFollow the facts and see what remains unverified.
Label source
Manufacturer label facts only; no independent head-to-head effectiveness is established. Formulas can change. Check the packaging for the purchased version.
View product profileLabel facts only; no independent comparative effectiveness is established. Formulas may change by market and purchase date.
View product profileWhat we cannot determine
- Concentrations that the manufacturer has not individually disclosed.
- Complete ingredient overlap from the selections recorded here.
- Comparative effectiveness or how either formula will work for your skin.
Selected label ingredients, not full formulas. No efficacy scores or clinical equivalence. How we compare

