This label comparison does not establish which finished serum works better or is safer. Individual tolerance and additional benefit cannot be predicted from the selected names.
Before you choose: label facts do not establish which finished formula is safer or more effective. If you have a confirmed ingredient allergy, check the full label before buying.
AMedik8Medik8 directs application after cleansing, morning and evening, before moisturizer. The brand recommends a patch test before first use.Manufacturer directions, not a personalized routine.
BThe OrdinaryThe brand directs a few drops in the morning and evening, on unbroken skin, and advises patch testing. Read its current compatibility exclusions before combining with other products.Manufacturer directions, not a personalized routine.
Price & value
Recorded price
AMedik8$68.00 USDPrice recorded Excludes tax and shipping.
BThe Ordinary$19.90 USDPrice recorded Excludes tax and shipping.
Price per mL
AMedik8$2.27 / mL
BThe Ordinary$0.66 / mL
What it contains and what it means
Peptides, explained
Peptides are small chains of the building blocks used in proteins. Their names identify ingredients, not quality scores. Open an explanation to learn what each one means.
AMedik8
Carnosine
A peptide name recorded on a manufacturer’s cosmetic ingredient list. The name identifies an ingredient, not a predicted result.
Selected label peptides, not the complete INCI list. Other peptides and non-peptide ingredients may be omitted. See the manufacturer for the full formula.
BThe Ordinary
Acetyl Hexapeptide-8
A peptide studied for the appearance of expression lines around the eyes.
Selected label peptides, not the complete INCI list. Other peptides and non-peptide ingredients may be omitted. See the manufacturer for the full formula.
How much of each ingredient?
A formula is the whole mix. A blend percentage does not tell us the amount of every ingredient.
AMedik8The stated 30% describes a complex. It does not mean 30% pure peptides and cannot be compared directly with another brand’s blend percentage.Manufacturer disclosure; not independently measured.Individual amounts not verified
BThe OrdinarySeveral peptides are listed, but their separate amounts are not disclosed. HA means hyaluronic acid; it is not another peptide.Manufacturer disclosure; not independently measured.Individual amounts not verified
Prices are dated USD observations. Ingredient selections are incomplete; matching names do not establish equivalent formulas or results.
What do the label differences mean?Exact names, disclosures and cost limits+
Separate the complex from pure peptide
Medik8’s 30% describes a multi-peptide complex. It does not provide a separate pure amount for each ingredient.[1][2]
Separate price from effectiveness
The table measures purchase cost and recorded label differences. We have no independent head-to-head test establishing whether the extra cost improves results.[1][2]
Documented differences
This profile covers original Liquid Peptides, not Advanced MP. Its selected list includes multiple peptide names, including a distinct copper-containing ingredient.[1][2]
Use this comparison for your decision
Separate the complex from pure peptide
Medik8’s 30% describes a multi-peptide complex. It does not provide a separate pure amount for each ingredient.[1][2]
Separate price from effectiveness
The table measures purchase cost and recorded label differences. We have no independent head-to-head test establishing whether the extra cost improves results.[1][2]
LABEL FACTS AND THEIR LIMITS
What the sources tell us.
What do the source labels mean?
Human studies describe what happened in their participants and tested preparation. Laboratory studies examine a model, not clinical results in shoppers. Case reports describe individual events, not how often they occur.
Safety assessments review specified uses and concentrations. Manufacturer labels identify recorded product facts. Neither is a guarantee of results or individual tolerance. Source type is not a quality score.
What the labels document
Source type: Manufacturer label
These are two 30 mL records. Medik8 describes a 30% peptide complex, rather than verified separate pure-peptide amounts.[1][2]
Read the evidence and what it means
Source type: Manufacturer label
This profile covers original Liquid Peptides, not Advanced MP. Its selected list includes multiple peptide names, including a distinct copper-containing ingredient.[1][2]
Amounts: disclosure is not measurement
Source type: Manufacturer label
Headline disclosures do not give verified individual amounts for every selected peptide.[1][2]
Read the evidence and what it means
Source type: Manufacturer label
Medik8: The stated 30% describes a complex. It does not mean 30% pure peptides and cannot be compared directly with another brand’s blend percentage.[1]
Source type: Manufacturer label
The Ordinary: Several peptides are listed, but their separate amounts are not disclosed. HA means hyaluronic acid; it is not another peptide.[2]
What these sources cannot establish
Editorial interpretation
Recorded labels do not establish a clinical winner or years of safety for these complete formulas.
Read the evidence and what it means
Editorial interpretation
This is a comparison of selected label information, not a complete clinical efficacy or safety review. Missing product-level evidence here is not evidence that either product is harmful or ineffective.
Cost and the exact presentation
Editorial interpretation
Compare dated unit prices separately from blend disclosures. A higher price or headline percentage does not demonstrate better results.
Read the evidence and what it means
Editorial interpretation
Selected ingredients only. Individual peptide amounts, personal tolerance and independent comparative effectiveness are not established. Editorial draft awaiting human review.
What is recorded on the labels?
Source type: Manufacturer label
The paired manufacturer sources document the recorded product names and selected ingredients. These lists are incomplete, formulas may change, and manufacturer information is not independent clinical corroboration.[1][2]
Manufacturer links establish ingredient presence only. Scientific references support the research statements above. Formulas can change; check your purchased packaging.
A LITTLE MORE CLARITY
Questions about these products
Is this Liquid Peptides Advanced MP?+
No. This record is for original Liquid Peptides. Do not apply its price or selected ingredients to the Advanced MP formula.[1][2]
Does 30% mean 30% pure peptides?+
The brand describes a 30% complex. The checked disclosure does not establish 30% pure peptides.[1][2]
Check the original sources
Research and safety assessments are separate from manufacturer labels.
How this comparison was preparedScope, review status and limitations+
What we cannot tell from the label
Selected ingredients only. Individual peptide amounts, personal tolerance and independent comparative effectiveness are not established. Editorial draft awaiting human review.
No affiliate partnerships are active. Manufacturer links are ordinary links; we do not earn commissions from them. Recorded prices exclude tax and shipping and may have changed.
Documents the selected label names and product presentation in the existing catalog record.
What it cannot establish
Commercial label information, not independent efficacy or safety evidence. Ingredient selections are incomplete and headline blend percentages do not establish separate pure-peptide amounts. Price observations have their own dates.
Commercial context and disclosures
Published by the manufacturer and seller; not independent corroboration.
What we inspected
Existing manufacturer-source catalog record reused; no new remote source inspection in this interface extension.