The Ordinary Argireline vs. Multi-Peptide + HA
Both labels list Acetyl Hexapeptide-8. The Argireline solution has a narrower selected peptide list and the lower recorded price for 30 mL. Multi-Peptide + HA lists additional peptides; that does not establish a greater benefit.
What matters in 30 seconds.
The key findings, without the chemistry lesson.
What is documented?
Both labels list Acetyl Hexapeptide-8. Multi-Peptide + HA records additional selected peptides.[1][2]
Manufacturer labels
See ingredient differencesWhat does it mean for your purchase?
Argireline has the lower recorded 30 mL price. Shared ingredients do not establish that buying both adds a benefit.[1][2]
Recorded prices · not a performance ranking
Understand the priceWhat has not been demonstrated?
This label comparison does not establish which finished serum works better or is safer. Individual tolerance and additional benefit cannot be predicted from the selected names.
Editorial interpretation of label information
Check the evidenceBefore you choose: label facts do not establish which finished formula is safer or more effective. If you have a confirmed ingredient allergy, check the full label before buying.
Understand the evidenceIngredients, price and the gaps.
Compare selected label facts. Tap an ingredient to understand its name.
Compare recorded facts side by side. Missing information is not a negative rating.
| Compare the detailsTwo products. The same questions. | ||
|---|---|---|
| Product basics | ||
| Presentation | 30 mL | 30 mL |
| Format | Water-based serum | Water-based serum |
| How the brand says to use it | The brand directs a few drops in the morning and evening, on unbroken skin, and advises patch testing. Read its current compatibility exclusions before combining with other products.Manufacturer directions, not a personalized routine. | The brand directs a few drops in the morning and evening, on unbroken skin, and advises patch testing. Read its current compatibility exclusions before combining with other products.Manufacturer directions, not a personalized routine. |
| Price & value | ||
| Recorded price | $9.70 USDPrice recorded Excludes tax and shipping. | $19.90 USDPrice recorded Excludes tax and shipping. |
| Price per mL | $0.32 / mL | $0.66 / mL |
| What it contains and what it means | ||
| Peptides, explained Peptides are small chains of the building blocks used in proteins. Their names identify ingredients, not quality scores. Open an explanation to learn what each one means. |
|
|
| How much of each ingredient? A formula is the whole mix. A blend percentage does not tell us the amount of every ingredient. | The product name describes an Argireline solution at 10%. Do not read it as 10% pure Acetyl Hexapeptide-8 or compare it directly with another brand’s blend percentage.Manufacturer disclosure; not independently measured.Individual amounts not verified | Several peptides are listed, but their separate amounts are not disclosed. HA means hyaluronic acid; it is not another peptide.Manufacturer disclosure; not independently measured.Individual amounts not verified |
| Sources & limits | ||
| What we still cannot know | Not established
| Not established
|
| Label source | The Ordinary manufacturer label Label checked Label checked; not a clinical review. | The Ordinary manufacturer label Label checked Label checked; not a clinical review. |
Prices are dated USD observations. Ingredient selections are incomplete; matching names do not establish equivalent formulas or results.
What do the label differences mean?Exact names, disclosures and cost limits
A commercial name and an ingredient name can refer to related information
Look for Acetyl Hexapeptide-8 on the label. The Argireline name is not a separate extra peptide in this comparison.[1][2]
More names do not guarantee more benefit
Multi-Peptide + HA lists other selected peptides. This catalog does not establish whether adding them produces better results than the Argireline solution.[1][2]
Avoid buying two products just because their names differ
The overlap is useful when researching a purchase. It does not prove that combining both products adds a benefit, or that one can replace the other for every person.[1][2]
Documented differences
Acetyl Hexapeptide-8 is the exact shared label name. Argireline is a commercial name associated with this peptide. The record does not establish equivalent individual concentrations across these serums.[1][2]
Use this comparison for your decision
If you recognize Argireline but not the INCI name
Look for Acetyl Hexapeptide-8. Both records list it, while the broader blend records additional selected peptides.[1][2]
If you are considering buying both
The shared name is a reason to inspect overlap and your intended purchase. It does not establish that using both adds benefit, or that one replaces the other for everyone.[1][2]
What the sources tell us.
What do the source labels mean?
Human studies describe what happened in their participants and tested preparation. Laboratory studies examine a model, not clinical results in shoppers. Case reports describe individual events, not how often they occur.
Safety assessments review specified uses and concentrations. Manufacturer labels identify recorded product facts. Neither is a guarantee of results or individual tolerance. Source type is not a quality score.
What the labels document
Source type: Manufacturer label
Both labels list Acetyl Hexapeptide-8. Multi-Peptide + HA records additional selected peptides.[1][2]
Amounts: disclosure is not measurement
Source type: Manufacturer label
Headline disclosures do not give verified individual amounts for every selected peptide.[1][2]
Read the evidence and what it means
Source type: Manufacturer label
The Ordinary: The product name describes an Argireline solution at 10%. Do not read it as 10% pure Acetyl Hexapeptide-8 or compare it directly with another brand’s blend percentage.[1]
Source type: Manufacturer label
The Ordinary: Several peptides are listed, but their separate amounts are not disclosed. HA means hyaluronic acid; it is not another peptide.[2]
What these sources cannot establish
Editorial interpretation
Recorded labels do not establish a clinical winner or years of safety for these complete formulas.
Read the evidence and what it means
Editorial interpretation
This is a comparison of selected label information, not a complete clinical efficacy or safety review. Missing product-level evidence here is not evidence that either product is harmful or ineffective.
Cost and the exact presentation
Editorial interpretation
Argireline has the lower recorded 30 mL price. Shared ingredients do not establish that buying both adds a benefit.
Read the evidence and what it means
Editorial interpretation
The catalog shows selected label peptides, not complete formulas. Individual concentrations may be undisclosed. No independent head-to-head effectiveness or individual tolerance is established here. This editorial draft awaits human review.
What is recorded on the labels?
Source type: Manufacturer label
The paired manufacturer sources document the recorded product names and selected ingredients. These lists are incomplete, formulas may change, and manufacturer information is not independent clinical corroboration.[1][2]
Manufacturer links establish ingredient presence only. Scientific references support the research statements above. Formulas can change; check your purchased packaging.
Questions about these products
Is Argireline listed as Acetyl Hexapeptide-8?
Check the original sources
Research and safety assessments are separate from manufacturer labels.
How this comparison was preparedScope, review status and limitations
What we cannot tell from the label
The catalog shows selected label peptides, not complete formulas. Individual concentrations may be undisclosed. No independent head-to-head effectiveness or individual tolerance is established here. This editorial draft awaits human review.
Read our methodologyWhere to buy
Check the exact size, current price and shipping at the manufacturer.
No affiliate partnerships are active. Manufacturer links are ordinary links; we do not earn commissions from them. Recorded prices exclude tax and shipping and may have changed.
References
- Manufacturer labelArgireline Solution 10% — US manufacturer label and 30 mL offer
Evidence and limitations for reference 1
- What this supports here
- Supports the wording Argireline Solution 10% and the brand’s ingredient disclosure.
- What it cannot establish
- This product name is not evidence that the product is the formulation used in a particular academic study.
- Commercial context and disclosures
- Published by the seller and manufacturer.
- What we inspected
- Public US product page
- Manufacturer labelMulti-Peptide + HA Serum — US manufacturer label and 30 mL offer
Evidence and limitations for reference 2
- What this supports here
- Supports the selected ingredient names and identity of Multi-Peptide + HA.
- What it cannot establish
- The checked label does not supply a separate amount for every peptide or independent comparative outcomes.
- Commercial context and disclosures
- Published by the seller and manufacturer.
- What we inspected
- Public US product page

