Geek & Gorgeous Power Peptides vs. The Ordinary Multi-Peptide + HA
These 30 mL serums share several selected palmitoyl peptides. Power Peptides is described by its brand as milky and lists a different copper-containing peptide among its selected ingredients. Neither the ingredient count nor the disclosed complex percentages establish which will work better.
What matters in 30 seconds.
The key findings, without the chemistry lesson.
What is documented?
The brands describe different formats and peptide systems: Power Peptides is described as milky; Multi-Peptide + HA as water-based.[1][2]
Manufacturer labels
See ingredient differencesWhat does it mean for your purchase?
Compare recorded 30 mL costs and brand-described formats. Texture preferences may matter, but Peptivelo has not tested wear or layering.[1][2]
Recorded prices · not a performance ranking
Understand the priceWhat has not been demonstrated?
This label comparison does not establish which finished serum works better or is safer. Individual tolerance and additional benefit cannot be predicted from the selected names.
Editorial interpretation of label information
Check the evidenceBefore you choose: label facts do not establish which finished formula is safer or more effective. If you have a confirmed ingredient allergy, check the full label before buying.
Understand the evidenceIngredients, price and the gaps.
Compare selected label facts. Tap an ingredient to understand its name.
Compare recorded facts side by side. Missing information is not a negative rating.
| Compare the detailsTwo products. The same questions. | ||
|---|---|---|
| Product basics | ||
| Presentation | 30 mL | 30 mL |
| Format | Milky serum | Water-based serum |
| How the brand says to use it | The brand directs use of 3–5 drops after cleansing and liquid or gel products, before creams, in the morning and/or evening. Follow its full current directions.Manufacturer directions, not a personalized routine. | The brand directs a few drops in the morning and evening, on unbroken skin, and advises patch testing. Read its current compatibility exclusions before combining with other products.Manufacturer directions, not a personalized routine. |
| Price & value | ||
| Recorded price | $18.80 USDPrice recorded Excludes tax and shipping. | $19.90 USDPrice recorded Excludes tax and shipping. |
| Price per mL | $0.63 / mL | $0.66 / mL |
| What it contains and what it means | ||
| Peptides, explained Peptides are small chains of the building blocks used in proteins. Their names identify ingredients, not quality scores. Open an explanation to learn what each one means. |
|
|
| How much of each ingredient? A formula is the whole mix. A blend percentage does not tell us the amount of every ingredient. | The disclosed percentages refer to named ingredient complexes. They do not state the pure amount of every peptide and cannot rank the serum’s strength.Manufacturer disclosure; not independently measured.Individual amounts not verified | Several peptides are listed, but their separate amounts are not disclosed. HA means hyaluronic acid; it is not another peptide.Manufacturer disclosure; not independently measured.Individual amounts not verified |
| Sources & limits | ||
| What we still cannot know | Not established
| Not established
|
| Label source | Geek & Gorgeous manufacturer label Label checked Label checked; not a clinical review. | The Ordinary manufacturer label Label checked Label checked; not a clinical review. |
Prices are dated USD observations. Ingredient selections are incomplete; matching names do not establish equivalent formulas or results.
What do the label differences mean?Exact names, disclosures and cost limits
The format may matter to your routine
Geek & Gorgeous describes a milky texture; The Ordinary labels its product a water-based serum. These are manufacturer descriptions, not the results of our own texture or layering test.[1][2]
Ingredient-system percentages need context
Power Peptides discloses percentages for named complexes. Those figures cannot be compared directly with pure-peptide concentrations or used as a strength ranking.[1][2]
Check price and directions separately
Use the dated 30 mL prices to compare cost. Then check the current directions from each manufacturer; a shared peptide does not establish identical layering guidance.[1][2]
Documented differences
Both selected lists include Palmitoyl Tripeptide-1, Palmitoyl Tetrapeptide-7 and Palmitoyl Tripeptide-38. Power Peptides additionally lists Tetrapeptide-21, Copper Palmitoyl Heptapeptide-14 and Heptapeptide-15 Palmitate. Its copper name is distinct from Copper Tripeptide-1.[1][2]
Use this comparison for your decision
If texture is important to your purchase
The brands describe different formats: milky for Power Peptides and water-based for Multi-Peptide + HA. We have not performed a texture or layering test, so treat this as attributed information.[1][2]
If you are comparing disclosed percentages
Power Peptides provides commercial-system percentages; the other selected record does not provide individual peptide amounts. Those disclosures cannot produce a comparable potency score.[1][2]
What the sources tell us.
What do the source labels mean?
Human studies describe what happened in their participants and tested preparation. Laboratory studies examine a model, not clinical results in shoppers. Case reports describe individual events, not how often they occur.
Safety assessments review specified uses and concentrations. Manufacturer labels identify recorded product facts. Neither is a guarantee of results or individual tolerance. Source type is not a quality score.
What the labels document
Source type: Manufacturer label
The brands describe different formats and peptide systems: Power Peptides is described as milky; Multi-Peptide + HA as water-based.[1][2]
Read the evidence and what it means
Source type: Manufacturer label
Both selected lists include Palmitoyl Tripeptide-1, Palmitoyl Tetrapeptide-7 and Palmitoyl Tripeptide-38. Power Peptides additionally lists Tetrapeptide-21, Copper Palmitoyl Heptapeptide-14 and Heptapeptide-15 Palmitate. Its copper name is distinct from Copper Tripeptide-1.[1][2]
Amounts: disclosure is not measurement
Source type: Manufacturer label
Headline disclosures do not give verified individual amounts for every selected peptide.[1][2]
Read the evidence and what it means
Source type: Manufacturer label
Geek & Gorgeous: The disclosed percentages refer to named ingredient complexes. They do not state the pure amount of every peptide and cannot rank the serum’s strength.[1]
Source type: Manufacturer label
The Ordinary: Several peptides are listed, but their separate amounts are not disclosed. HA means hyaluronic acid; it is not another peptide.[2]
What these sources cannot establish
Editorial interpretation
Recorded labels do not establish a clinical winner or years of safety for these complete formulas.
Read the evidence and what it means
Editorial interpretation
This is a comparison of selected label information, not a complete clinical efficacy or safety review. Missing product-level evidence here is not evidence that either product is harmful or ineffective.
Cost and the exact presentation
Editorial interpretation
Compare recorded 30 mL costs and brand-described formats. Texture preferences may matter, but Peptivelo has not tested wear or layering.
Read the evidence and what it means
Editorial interpretation
The catalog shows selected label peptides, not complete formulas. Individual concentrations may be undisclosed. No independent head-to-head effectiveness or individual tolerance is established here. This editorial draft awaits human review.
What is recorded on the labels?
Source type: Manufacturer label
The paired manufacturer sources document the recorded product names and selected ingredients. These lists are incomplete, formulas may change, and manufacturer information is not independent clinical corroboration.[1][2]
Manufacturer links establish ingredient presence only. Scientific references support the research statements above. Formulas can change; check your purchased packaging.
Questions about these products
Is the copper name in Power Peptides the same as Copper Tripeptide-1?
Its selected label lists Copper Palmitoyl Heptapeptide-14. That distinct name is not silently mapped to Copper Tripeptide-1 in this catalog.[1]
Check the original sources
Research and safety assessments are separate from manufacturer labels.
How this comparison was preparedScope, review status and limitations
What we cannot tell from the label
The catalog shows selected label peptides, not complete formulas. Individual concentrations may be undisclosed. No independent head-to-head effectiveness or individual tolerance is established here. This editorial draft awaits human review.
Read our methodologyWhere to buy
Check the exact size, current price and shipping at the manufacturer.
No affiliate partnerships are active. Manufacturer links are ordinary links; we do not earn commissions from them. Recorded prices exclude tax and shipping and may have changed.
References
- Manufacturer labelPower Peptides — US manufacturer label and 30 mL offer
Evidence and limitations for reference 1
- What this supports here
- Supports the named commercial systems and their disclosed percentages in Power Peptides.
- What it cannot establish
- Commercial-system percentages do not establish the separate pure amount of each peptide or comparative product performance.
- Commercial context and disclosures
- Published by the seller and manufacturer.
- What we inspected
- Public US product page
- Manufacturer labelMulti-Peptide + HA Serum — US manufacturer label and 30 mL offer
Evidence and limitations for reference 2
- What this supports here
- Supports the selected ingredient names and identity of Multi-Peptide + HA.
- What it cannot establish
- The checked label does not supply a separate amount for every peptide or independent comparative outcomes.
- Commercial context and disclosures
- Published by the seller and manufacturer.
- What we inspected
- Public US product page
- Manufacturer labelMatrixyl 10% + HA — US manufacturer label and 30 mL offer
Evidence and limitations for reference 3
- What this supports here
- Supports the product name, selected ingredient identities and brand disclosures used here.
- What it cannot establish
- A label and a headline percentage are not an independent assay or a comparative clinical trial.
- Commercial context and disclosures
- Published by the seller and manufacturer.
- What we inspected
- Public US product page

