The Ordinary Matrixyl vs. Multi-Peptide + HA
The three selected Matrixyl peptides also appear in the recorded Multi-Peptide + HA list, which additionally includes Acetyl Hexapeptide-8. Matrixyl has the lower recorded cost for the same bottle size. Shared names do not establish the same amounts or results.
What matters in 30 seconds.
The key findings, without the chemistry lesson.
What is documented?
The three selected Matrixyl peptide names also appear in Multi-Peptide + HA, whose selection additionally includes Acetyl Hexapeptide-8.[1][2]
Manufacturer labels
See ingredient differencesWhat does it mean for your purchase?
Matrixyl has the lower recorded price for the same 30 mL size. Extra names do not establish an extra benefit.[1][2]
Recorded prices · not a performance ranking
Understand the priceWhat has not been demonstrated?
This label comparison does not establish which finished serum works better or is safer. Individual tolerance and additional benefit cannot be predicted from the selected names.
Editorial interpretation of label information
Check the evidenceBefore you choose: label facts do not establish which finished formula is safer or more effective. If you have a confirmed ingredient allergy, check the full label before buying.
Understand the evidenceIngredients, price and the gaps.
Compare selected label facts. Tap an ingredient to understand its name.
Compare recorded facts side by side. Missing information is not a negative rating.
| Compare the detailsTwo products. The same questions. | ||
|---|---|---|
| Product basics | ||
| Presentation | 30 mL | 30 mL |
| Format | Water-based serum | Water-based serum |
| How the brand says to use it | The brand directs a few drops in the morning and evening, on unbroken skin, and advises patch testing. Read its current compatibility exclusions before combining with other products.Manufacturer directions, not a personalized routine. | The brand directs a few drops in the morning and evening, on unbroken skin, and advises patch testing. Read its current compatibility exclusions before combining with other products.Manufacturer directions, not a personalized routine. |
| Price & value | ||
| Recorded price | $10.90 USDPrice recorded Excludes tax and shipping. | $19.90 USDPrice recorded Excludes tax and shipping. |
| Price per mL | $0.36 / mL | $0.66 / mL |
| What it contains and what it means | ||
| Peptides, explained Peptides are small chains of the building blocks used in proteins. Their names identify ingredients, not quality scores. Open an explanation to learn what each one means. |
|
|
| How much of each ingredient? A formula is the whole mix. A blend percentage does not tell us the amount of every ingredient. | 10% is the brand’s Matrixyl disclosure, not a separate 10% amount of every peptide. The individual peptide amounts are not recorded.Manufacturer disclosure; not independently measured.Individual amounts not verified | Several peptides are listed, but their separate amounts are not disclosed. HA means hyaluronic acid; it is not another peptide.Manufacturer disclosure; not independently measured.Individual amounts not verified |
| Sources & limits | ||
| What we still cannot know | Not established
| Not established
|
| Label source | The Ordinary manufacturer label Label checked Label checked; not a clinical review. | The Ordinary manufacturer label Label checked Label checked; not a clinical review. |
Prices are dated USD observations. Ingredient selections are incomplete; matching names do not establish equivalent formulas or results.
What do the label differences mean?Exact names, disclosures and cost limits
Decode the family name
Matrixyl 3000 is associated with Palmitoyl Tripeptide-1 and Palmitoyl Tetrapeptide-7; Matrixyl synthe’6 with Palmitoyl Tripeptide-38. These names describe different ingredient systems.[3][4]
Do not turn 10% into a potency score
The Matrixyl product name states 10%. It does not tell us that each selected peptide is present at 10%, or that this serum is stronger than the broader blend.[1][2]
Overlap does not establish equivalence
The shared names help explain what you are buying, but neither the overlap nor the price tells us whether either serum will work better for you.[1][2]
Documented differences
The shared selected names are Palmitoyl Tripeptide-1, Palmitoyl Tetrapeptide-7 and Palmitoyl Tripeptide-38. Matrixyl is a commercial ingredient-family name; it is not a single ingredient called peptide 10.[1][2]
Use this comparison for your decision
If you want to understand overlap
The three selected palmitoyl peptide names match across the records. This can help avoid confusing a commercial name with an entirely separate set of ingredients.[1][2]
If you are deciding whether the broader blend justifies its cost
Multi-Peptide + HA records additional names, but we have no independent finished-product comparison establishing an extra benefit. Cost is shown separately.[1][2]
What the sources tell us.
What do the source labels mean?
Human studies describe what happened in their participants and tested preparation. Laboratory studies examine a model, not clinical results in shoppers. Case reports describe individual events, not how often they occur.
Safety assessments review specified uses and concentrations. Manufacturer labels identify recorded product facts. Neither is a guarantee of results or individual tolerance. Source type is not a quality score.
What the labels document
Source type: Manufacturer label
The three selected Matrixyl peptide names also appear in Multi-Peptide + HA, whose selection additionally includes Acetyl Hexapeptide-8.[1][2]
Amounts: disclosure is not measurement
Source type: Manufacturer label
Headline disclosures do not give verified individual amounts for every selected peptide.[1][2]
Read the evidence and what it means
Source type: Manufacturer label
The Ordinary: 10% is the brand’s Matrixyl disclosure, not a separate 10% amount of every peptide. The individual peptide amounts are not recorded.[1]
Source type: Manufacturer label
The Ordinary: Several peptides are listed, but their separate amounts are not disclosed. HA means hyaluronic acid; it is not another peptide.[2]
What these sources cannot establish
Editorial interpretation
Recorded labels do not establish a clinical winner or years of safety for these complete formulas.
Read the evidence and what it means
Editorial interpretation
This is a comparison of selected label information, not a complete clinical efficacy or safety review. Missing product-level evidence here is not evidence that either product is harmful or ineffective.
Cost and the exact presentation
Editorial interpretation
Matrixyl has the lower recorded price for the same 30 mL size. Extra names do not establish an extra benefit.
Read the evidence and what it means
Editorial interpretation
The catalog shows selected label peptides, not complete formulas. Individual concentrations may be undisclosed. No independent head-to-head effectiveness or individual tolerance is established here. This editorial draft awaits human review.
What is recorded on the labels?
Source type: Manufacturer label
The paired manufacturer sources document the recorded product names and selected ingredients. These lists are incomplete, formulas may change, and manufacturer information is not independent clinical corroboration.[1][2]
Manufacturer links establish ingredient presence only. Scientific references support the research statements above. Formulas can change; check your purchased packaging.
Questions about these products
Does Multi-Peptide + HA contain the three Matrixyl peptide names?
Check the original sources
Research and safety assessments are separate from manufacturer labels.
How this comparison was preparedScope, review status and limitations
What we cannot tell from the label
The catalog shows selected label peptides, not complete formulas. Individual concentrations may be undisclosed. No independent head-to-head effectiveness or individual tolerance is established here. This editorial draft awaits human review.
Read our methodologyWhere to buy
Check the exact size, current price and shipping at the manufacturer.
No affiliate partnerships are active. Manufacturer links are ordinary links; we do not earn commissions from them. Recorded prices exclude tax and shipping and may have changed.
References
- Manufacturer labelMatrixyl 10% + HA — US manufacturer label and 30 mL offer
Evidence and limitations for reference 1
- What this supports here
- Supports the product name, selected ingredient identities and brand disclosures used here.
- What it cannot establish
- A label and a headline percentage are not an independent assay or a comparative clinical trial.
- Commercial context and disclosures
- Published by the seller and manufacturer.
- What we inspected
- Public US product page
- Manufacturer labelMulti-Peptide + HA Serum — US manufacturer label and 30 mL offer
Evidence and limitations for reference 2
- What this supports here
- Supports the selected ingredient names and identity of Multi-Peptide + HA.
- What it cannot establish
- The checked label does not supply a separate amount for every peptide or independent comparative outcomes.
- Commercial context and disclosures
- Published by the seller and manufacturer.
- What we inspected
- Public US product page
- Supplier informationMatrixyl 3000: supplier description and ingredient names
Evidence and limitations for reference 3
- What this supports here
- Identifies the peptide names and other components in the supplier’s Matrixyl 3000 system.
- What it cannot establish
- Commercial supplier information. It does not identify the grade or amount in every serum and is not an independent comparison of finished products.
- Commercial context and disclosures
- Published by the ingredient supplier.
- What we inspected
- Public supplier page
- Supplier informationMatrixyl synthe’6 — supplier INCI and ingredient-system description
Evidence and limitations for reference 4
- What this supports here
- Identifies Palmitoyl Tripeptide-38 alongside other components in the supplier system.
- What it cannot establish
- The system’s name and INCI do not establish the pure-peptide concentration in a finished serum or prove superiority over another formula.
- Commercial context and disclosures
- Published by the ingredient supplier.
- What we inspected
- Public supplier page

